AT vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

AT vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction of MPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Aakash Tigers vs SoBo Supersonics match. We are covering AT vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Table toppers SoBo Supersonics are in a good form winning both of their encounters. In the last match, They defeated Triumphs Knights by 4 wickets. Bowling first, Deepak Shetty took three wicket-haul while Vaibhav Mali took two scalps to restrict Knights at 143. Chasing the target, Hersh Tank played a crucial knock of 47 runs and was supported by handy contributions from Bista, Usmani, Parag, and Nigade to successfully chase the target. They will be determined to continue the winning momentum and defeat Aakash Tigers.

Aakash Tigers have won one and lost one encounter yet in the season. They lost their last match against Eagle Thane Strikers by 6 wickets. Batting first, Aakarshit Gomel gave a good start to the team scoring 38 runs and was supported by Pawar and Tendulkar. The middle order failed to capitalize on start but a 24-ball 36 from Mulani led them to a total of 136. Defending the target, Kulkarni and Mulani bowled well but could not defend the target for their team. Aakash Tigers will come all guns blazing to give a tough challenge to inform Supersonics team.

A good encounter can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

AT VS SS, 10th Match, Group A, Mumbai Premier League, 2019.
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai.
07:30 PM, 18th May 2019.

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 187
Average 2nd innings score: 183

Pitch will be highly batting friendly. The early advantage of pacers can be expected.


Ajay Pandey, Doraiswamy Subramanian, Kaustubh Pawar, Suryansh Shedge, Y Pawar, Aakarshit Gomel, Arjun Tendulkar, Bhavin Thakkar, Nehal Katakdhond, Shams Mulani, Siddharth Akre, Akash Anand, Mehboob Shaikh, Anjdeep Lad, Dhawal Kulkarni, Minad Manjrekar, Salman Khan, Sylvester Dsouza.

Agni Chopra, Hersh Tank, Japjeet Randhawa, Mansingh Nigade, Tushar Srivastav, Dhrumil Matkar, Jay Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, Rohan Raje, Sandeep Kunchikor, Shashank Attarde, Vaibhav Mali, Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale, Aatif Shaikh, Akshay Barma, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty, Harsh Tanna, Khizer Dafedar.

Team News:

Aakash Tigers MWS:

Bhavin Thakkar or Suryansh Shedge can replace Yogesh Pawar in the playing XI while Sylvester Dsouza can replace underperforming Minad Manjrekar.

Kaustubh Pawar and A Gomel will open the innings. Arjun Tendulkar, Siddharth Akre, Shams Mulani, Doraiswamy Subramanian and Y Pawar will handle the middle order.

Arjun Tendulkar and Shams Mulani will be the key allrounders. Siddharth Akre and Y Pawar can also bowl a few overs.

Dhawal Kulkarni, Arjun Tendulkar, Minad Manjrekar and Anjdeep Lad will lead the pace attack while Shams Mulani will be the key spinner along with Nehal Katakdhond.

SoBo Supersonics:

No changes are expected in their playing XI.

Hersh Tank and Jay Gokul Bista will open the innings. Parag Khanapurkar, Mansingh Nigade, Adeeb Usmani, Yogesh Takawale and Rohan Raje will handle the middle order.

Rohan Raje, V Mali, and Dhrumil Matkar will play the role of an allrounder.

Dhrumil Matkar and Vaibhav Mali will lead the spin attack along with Jay Bista and Parag Khanapurkar. Badrey Alam, Rohan Raje, and Deepak Shetty will be the key pacers.

Probable Playing XI:

Aakarshit Gomel, Kaustubh Pawar, Arjun Tendulkar, Siddharth Akre, Doraiswamy Subramanian (wk), Shams Mulani, Dhawal Kulkarni (c), Y Pawar/Bhavin Thakkar/S Shedge, N Katakdhond, Anjdeep Lad, Minad Manjrekar/S Dsouza.

Hersh Tank, Jay Gokul Bista (c), Parag Khanapurkar, Mansingh Nigade, Yogesh Takawale (wk), Adeeb Usmani, Rohan Raje, Vaibhav Mali, Dhrumil Matkar, Badrey Alam, Deepak Shetty.

AT vs SS Dream11 Team Prediction:

D Subramanian/Takawale
P Khanapurkar
Hersh Tank
Jay Gokul Bista (c)
A Gomel
V Mali/Rohan Raje
Arjun Tendulkar (vc)
Shams Mulani
D Kulkarni
A Lad/Badre Alam
Deepak Shetty

C and VC Choices: J Bista, Parag Khanapurkar, A Gomel, Shams Mulani, Arjun Tendulkar, H Tank.

Key Players:

Aakash Tigers MWS:
A Tendulkar
Shams Mulani
Kaustubh Pawar
A Gomel
D Kulkarni
S Akre
Anjdeep Lad

SoBo Supersonics:
Jay Bista
P Khanapurkar
Hersh Tank
Rohan Raje
V Mali
B Alam
D Shetty
Dhrumil Matkar
M Nigade





Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top