Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians NostraGamus Prediction IPL 2019

IPL: Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, NostraGamus Prediction, Match Preview and Playing 11

The second leg of IPL ‘El-Classico’ will be played at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai. Yes, it is the biggest match of IPL 2019 as both the three-time champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings will lock horns once again in this edition.

Chennai Super Kings who have already made their way into the playoffs after winning 8 from 11 encounters. Mumbai Indians, on the other hand, have won 6 out of 10 and are placed at the third position with 12 points to their name.

The last encounter between the two teams which took place at the Wankhede in Mumbai was won comprehensively by Mumbai Indians by 37 runs. Batting first, Mumbai Indians closed-off on a formidable 170 courtesy Suryakumar’s 59 and a late blitz from Hardik Pandya who scored an unbeaten 25 from just 8 deliveries. His whirlwind innings included a four and 3 mighty sixes.

In reply, Chennai succumbed in pressure as they were sustained for a mere 133 after the completion of 20 overs. Kedar Jadhav 58 off 54 showed some resilience on the wicket, but apart from him none of the other batsmen were able to show any courage on the wicket.

Here’s a look at the Predicted XI for the match CSK vs MI:

NostraGamus XI

CSK – Watson, Rayudu, Raina, Dhoni(C&WK), Jadhav, Willey/Billings, Bravo, Jadeja, Chahar, Santner/Karn and Thakur

MI – Quinton de Kock , Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Hardik Pandya, Ishan Kishan, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Lasith Malinga, Jasprit Bumrah, Jason Behrendorff, Rahul Chahar



R Gaikwad, R Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Mohit Sharma, MS Dhoni, David Willey, Imran Tahir, Lungi Ngidi, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, Harbhajan Sing, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, Karn Sharma, KM Asif, M Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Shardul Thakur, Sam Billings, C Bishnoi, Monu Kumar, Ambati Rayudu, Dhruv Shorey, N Jagadeesan


Yuvraj Singh, P Jaiswal, M Markande, Rasikh Dar, Anmolpreet Singh, Hardik Pandya, Rahul Chahar, Barinder Sran, Rohit Sharma, Krunal Pandya, Lasith Malinga, Ishan Kishan, Anukul Roy, Jasprit Bumrah, Suryakumar Yadav, Kieron Pollard, M McClenaghan, Siddhesh Lad, Ben Cutting, Adam Milne, Aditya Tare, Jason Behrendorff, Evin Lewis, Q de Kock




Here’s the DC vs MI Nostragamus Prediction


Who will win?


How many aggregate runs will be scored in this match?

>= 320

How many aggregate wickets will be lost in this match?

< 12

Which team will lose more wickets?


How many aggregate boundaries will be hit in this match?


Will any bowler pick 4 or more wickets?


Which team will hit more boundaires?


Will any opener score a half century?


Which team’s batsman will score a half century?


How many aggregate bowlers will pick 2 or more wickets?


Who will score more runs?

Surya Kumar Yadav

Which batsman will hit more sixes?

Rohit Sharma

Who will hit more fours?

Quinton de Kock

Which bowler will pick more wickets?

Jasprit Bumrah

Will Imran Tahir pick 2 or more wickets?


Scroll to Top