CSK vs MI Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

CSK vs MI Dream11 Team Prediction of IPL 2019: Preview

Hello and Welcome to our preview for Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians match. We are covering CSK vs MI Dream11 Team Prediction, Preview and Probable Playing XI for the T20 match. The match is to be played at MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai.

Table-toppers Chennai Super Kings are performing exceedingly well and are ruling the points table with eight wins in eleven matches. They won their last match against Hyderabad by 6 wickets. Bowling first, Harbhajan and Chahar bowled well to restrict SRH at 175 with former taking two scalps. Chasing the target, Shane Watson finally found his niche scoring 96 runs in 53 balls and was supported by Raina to chase the target successfully. CSK will hope to continue their good record at Chepauk and take revenge from Mumbai for their previous loss at Wankhede.

Mumbai Indians are third on the points table with six wins and four losses. They lost their last match to Rajasthan Royals by 5 wickets. Batting first, Quinton De Kock played a good knock of 65 runs and was supported by Suryakumar Yadav and Hardik to give a target of 162. Chasing the target, Rahul Chahar took another three-wicket haul and was supported by Bumrah but failed to lead their team to another victory. MI will get confidence from their better record against CSK on paper and also at Chepauk and will be determined to defeat Mighty Chennai Super Kings.

A good match can be expected between both teams.

When and Where:

CSK vs MI, 44th T20, Indian Premier League, 2019.
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai.
26th April, 08:00 PM

Venue Stats:

Average 1st innings score: 174
Average 2nd innings score: 174

Pitch will be favourable for spinners. However, Batsmen once set can play big knock.

Head to Head:

Matches played: 27
Chennai Super Kings: 12
Mumbai Indians: 15

Matches played in Chennai: 06
MI: 04
CSK: 02


Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Suresh Raina, Shane Watson, Ambati Rayudu, Kedhar Jadhav, Dhruv Shorey, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sam Billings, Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Faf du Plessis, Karn Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir, Mitchell Santner, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Mohit Sharma, Monu Kumar, KM Asif, Murali Vijay, Chaitanya Bishnoi, N Jagadeesan, Scott Kuggleijn.

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton de Kock, Evin Lewis, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Siddhesh Lad, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Ben Cutting, Mayank Markande, Jasprit Bumrah, Barinder Sran, Rasikh Dar, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lasith Malinga, Jason Behrendorff, Anukul Roy, Anmolpreet Singh, Yuvraj Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Aditya Tare, Rahul Chahar, Jayant Yadav, Alzarri Joseph.

Team News:

Chennai Super Kings:

Faf Du Plessis and Shane Watson will open the innings. Suresh Raina, A Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav and MS Dhoni will follow them.

Ravindra Jadeja and Dwayne Bravo will play the role of an allrounder. Deepak Chahar and Harbhajan can also contribute with bat.

Deepak Chahar will lead the pace attack along with Dwayne Bravo while Ravindra Jadeja, Harbhajan and Imran Tahir will be the key spinners.

No changes are expected in CSK Line-up.

Mumbai Indians:

Alzarri Joseph is injured and ruled out of IPL’19. His replacement Beuran Hendricks has joined the squad but is unlikely to feature tomorrow.

On the slow track of Chepauk, Mayank Markande can get another chance or can be replaced by Ishan Kishan. In such case, Ben Cutting can be replaced by Jason Behrendorff.

Rohit Sharma will open the innings along with Quinton De Kock. Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard and H Pandya will follow them.

Pandya Brothers will play the role of an allrounder.

Jasprit Bumrah will lead the pace attack along with Malinga and Hardik Pandya while Krunal Pandya, Mayank Markande and Rahul Chahar will be the key spinners.

Probable Playing XI:

Shane Watson, Faf Du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni (c/wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Dwayne Bravo, Deepak Chahar, Harbhajan Singh, Imran Tahir.

Rohit Sharma (c), Quinton De Kock, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, B Cutting/Behrendorff, Mayank Markande/Ishan Kishan, Rahul Chahar, L Malinga, J Bumrah.

They can shuffle their batting order.

CSK vs MI Dream11 Team Prediction:

Q De Kock/ MS Dhoni (wk)
Rohit Sharma (vc)
S Yadav
S Watson
Faf Du Plessis
Hardik Pandya (c)
K Pandya/Kedar Jadhav
D Bravo
D Chahar
Imran Tahir
Rahul Chahar/J Bumrah

C and Vc Choices: MS Dhoni, S Watson, Q De Kock, Rohit Sharma, H Pandya.

Key Players:

MS Dhoni
Dwayne Bravo
Suresh Raina
Faf Du Plessis
S Watson
Imran Tahir
Deepak Chahar

Rohit Sharma
Q De Kock
H Pandya
Jasprit Bumrah
S Yadav
Krunal Pandya
R Chahar

If you liked CSK vs MI Dream11 prediction, then follow us on Twitter for Latest Cricket News and Grand League teams.

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top