West Indies started the tri-series in Ireland with a match against the hosts and dominated that from the first ball. The West Indies showed just why they are being talked about as a dark horse when it comes to the ICC World Cup 2019.

Bangladesh has brought its full strength side to Ireland, unlike the West Indies which is missing some players still playing the IPL. There has also been some talk about Bangladesh being wanting to be taken seriously at cricket World Cup 2019.

Venue/Pitch:Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin

Good  batting pitch,will support  pacers,There are  chance of rain.

Avg 1st inn score:302

Avg 2nd inn score:238

Team News:

Tamim Iqbal and Soumya Sarkar will open the inning for Bangladesh.

Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan,Mushi  will handle the middle order batting.

Mahmudullah,Sabbir Rahman will handle the late hitting duty for Bangladesh.

Mashrafe Mortaza, Rubel Hossain ,Mustafizur Rahman will lead the pace attack.

Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Shakib Al Hasan ,Mahmudullah will handle the spin attack.

John Campbell and Shai Hope will open the inning for Windies.

Darren Bravo, Jason  Holder ,Rostan Chase will handle the middle order batting lineup.

Jonathan Carter, Sunil Ambris  will handle  late  hitting  duty.

Sheldon Cottrell, Kemar Roach, Jason Holder and Shannon Gabriel will lead the pace attack.

Ashley Nurse will handle the spin attack duty for Windies.

Windies  Last Match Performance:

J  Campbell-179

Shai  Hope-170

D  Bravo-9*

Jason Holder-1*(0w)

Roston Chase-dnb

Jonathan Carter-dnb

Sunil Ambris-dnb

Ashley Nurse-dnb(4w)

Kemar Roach-dnb(2w)

Sheldon Cottrell-dnb(1w)

Shannon Gabriel-dnb(3w)

Must  have  Player-

J  Campbell,Shai  Hope,J  Holder,Kemar  Roach,Shakib,Mehidy Hasan Miraz,Tamim Iqbal

C/Vc  Choice:
J  Campbell,Shai  Hope,J  Holder,Mushi,Shakib
Probable  Playing11:


Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Shakib Al Hasan, Mahmudullah, Sabbir Rahman, Mehidy Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza (c), Mustafizur Rahman, Rubel Hossain

John Campbell, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Sunil Ambris, Roston Chase, Jason Holder (c), Fabien Allen/J  Carter, Ashley Nurse, Kemar Roach, Sheldon Cottrell, Shannon Gabriel


GL  Team:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top