The last leg of the league phase has begun and every game has serious implications on the IPL league table. MI have 14 points on the board and have all but qualified for the playoffs, and could seal that playoff spot with a home win on Thursday.

SRH on the other hand need another win to get to 14 points and have to do so without their talisman, David Warner. Martin Guptill is waiting in the ranks but he would need a miracle to play the way David Warner has been playing this season.


Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The average first innings score at the Wankhede this season is 187. With dew likely to make its presence felt during the latter half of the match, teams – as is the trend mostly in T20s – would want to chase.

Team News:


The average first innings score at the Wankhede this season is 187. With dew likely to make its presence felt during the latter half of the match, teams – as is the trend mostly in T20s – would want to chase.

MI  lost last  match  against  KKR  by 34  runs.

Barinder Sran just  2  overs  in last match, and spent  27  runs.

While  Evin Lewis  not scoring  runs, MI  can bring  back  Ishan  Kishan in place of  Evin Lewis,and  they can  replace  B  Saran with M Mclenaghan  or  B Hendricks.

QDK  ,Rohit Sharma  will open inning for  MI.

Surya,Ishan Kishan/Elwin Lewis  , Kieron Pollard will  handle  middle  order batting.

Krunal,Hardik  will do  late  hitting  duty.

K  Pandya,R  Chahar  will  handle  spin  attack.

Hardik,Bumrah,Malinga,B  Saran/M Mclenaghan/ B Hendricks  will lead  pace attack.


Martin Guptill  will replace  Warner  in playing11.

Martin Guptil, W Saha  Will  open inning  for  team.

Manish  Pandey,Kane Williamson,Vijay  Shankar  will  handle  middle  order.

M  Nabi,A  Sharma will  do  late  hitting.

Nabi,Rashid Khan  will lead pace  attack  for  SRH.

Bhuvneshwar Kumar,Sandeep Sharma and Khaleel Ahmed will lead the pace attack.

Last Match Performance:(Recent First):



Rohit Sharma-12,67,5,30,28,47,dnp,11,13,32,48,14


Evin Lewis-15,32,——————————-


Ishan Kishan-dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,21,7,17,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp




Rahul Chahar-1*(1w),dnb(0w),dnb(3w),dnb(3w),dnb(0w),dnb(1w),1(0w),10(2w),dnb(0w),dnp,dnp,dnp


Jason Behrendorff-dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnb(1w),dnb(0w),dnb(1w),dnb(1w),dnb(2w),dnp,dnp,dnp

Mitchell McClenaghan-dnp,dnpdnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,0(0w),1(0w),10(3w)

Lasith Malinga-dnb(0w),dnb94w),dnb(0w),dnb(1w),dnb(4w)——————–

Barinder Sran-3*(0w)————


Wriddhiman Saha-28


Vijay Shankar-7*,8,26,dnb,7(1w),1,26,5,16,9,35,40

Manish Pandey-36,61,83*,dnp,dnp,dnp,19,16,10,dnb,1,8

Deepak Hooda-dnp,0,dnb,,dnb,13,3,14*,20,10,dnb,dnp,dnb

Yusuf Pathan-dnp,5*,dnb,0*dnp,dnb,0,9,6,16,1

Abhishek Sharma-5*(0w)———

M Nabi-20(0w),dnp,dnp-dnp,dnp,12,11(1w),10(2w),dnb(4w),dnp,dnp

Rashid Khan-1(3w),17(1w)*,dnb(1w),dnb(1w),dnb(2w),0(1w),dnb(1w),0(1w),dnb(1w),dnb(0w),15(1w),dnb(1w)


Sandeep Sharma-dnb(2w),dnp,dnb(1w),dnb(1w),dnb(0w),1(0w),dnb,5(1w),dnb(1w),dnb(3w),dnb(0w),dnb(1w)

Abhishek Sharma-dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,2(1w),dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp

S Kaul-dnp,0(0w)*,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnb,0(2w),dnb(2w),dnb(0w),dnb(0w),dnb(1w)

Khaleel Ahmed-dnb(3w),dnb(1w),dnb(0w),dnb(3w),dnb(1w),0(3w),dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp,dnp

Shahbaz Nadeem-dnp,dnp,dnp,dnb(0w),dnb(1w)—————————————

Must  have  Player:

Rashid  Khan, Guptil, Pandya  Bro,Surya,M  Nabi.

Tips: W  Saha   is  well known  batsman, he already  hit  century  in  IPL ,make  him  captain  in  Grand  League  Team.

Probable  Playing11;


Rohit Sharma(c), Quinton de Kock(w), Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan/Elvin Lewis, Krunal Pandya, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Rahul Chahar, Mclenaghan/Beuran Hendricks/B Saran/, Jasprit Bumrah, Lasith Malinga


Martin Guptill, Wriddhiman Saha(w), Manish Pandey, Kane Williamson(c), Vijay Shankar, Mohammad Nabi, Abhishek Sharma, Rashid Khan, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, K Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma

SL  Team:

GL  Team:

Leave a Comment

Scroll to Top